2009 Organizing Awards 2008 Year in Review

Los Angeles Professional Organizers as well as organizers all over the country participated in the “2008 Year in Review” video montage at the 2009 Los Angeles Organizing Awards.

http://www.organizingawards.com or http://www.napola.org

Top organizing experts and celebrity presenters included Sam Saboura, Extreme Makeover; Gia Russo and Jodie Watson, Real Simple. Real Life.; Dorothy Breininger, Dr. Phil; Linda Koopersmith, Clean House; Monica Ricci, MISSION: Organization and actor/green advocate Christopher Knight The Brady Bunch, VH1s My Fair Brady all celebrated the organizing industry at the Fourth Annual Los Angeles Organizing Awards at the Luxe Hotel Sunset Boulevard, Bel Air, California, January 30, 2009.

The Organizing Awards, produced by the Los Angeles chapter of the National Association of Professional Organizers (NAPO-LA) along with Presenting Sponsor Office Depot, honors the best in the organizing industry, including professional organizers who set the standard for home and business productivity, and the products and services that help consumers and businesses organize everything from information to time management and control habits that lead to clutter and chaos.

A total of twenty awards were given – seven awards for organizing products and retailers, five awards for organizing services, five awards to organizing professionals and two awards to media outlets. Finalists were selected during a two-month nationwide online popular vote at http://www.organizingawards.com that ended December 31st.

Videos submitted this year included John Trosko, Gus Gougas, Beth Ziegler, Julie Naylon, Jodie Watson and Tanya Whitford (Los Angeles), Kathi Burns (San Diego), Krista Colvin (Camas, Washington), Kim Eagles and Elaine Shannon (Canada), and Joshua Zerkel of San Francisco.

Video was edited by Fay Wolf, New Order Organizing, Los Angeles with music by Zach Macho and Peter Wade.

http://www.organizingawards.com or http://www.napola.org
Video Rating: / 5

Comments ( 5 )

Comments are closed.